RSS Feed

Hard Drive Crash – Recovery Process

Posted on

My hard drive crashed that I’ve saved all my cards on. I managed to recover almost everything except video’s and wordpad information. Recuva is a hell of a free program. I’m lucky it recovered most of my work from the hard drive. The only drawback was that it renamed everything in numbers instead of names. I now have to go through every recovered image, rename it and put it into a new folder. I also will use my blog and youtube to help put everything back in order. Just a small setback, no big deal. At least I don’t have to start completely over and my collection is still physically intact.

Leave a Reply

